Board of Directors


Executive Officers:

Chair, JW Lemons (November 2015 – December 2019) – Agro Liquid Fertilizer / 3055 W. M-21 / St. Johns, MI 48879 / telephone: 559-731-1222 / email: jw.lemons@agroliquid.com

Vice Chair, Jerome Pier (January 2014 - December 2019) – CPS / 509 W Weber Ave Ste 201/ Stockton, CA 95203 / telephone: 209-610-0565 / email: jerome.pier@cpsagu.com

Secretary, Patrick Dosier (January 2016 - December 2019) – Agrialgo / 3838 W Land Park Dr / Sacramento, CA 95822 / telephone: 714-504-5424 / email: patrick.dosier@gmail.com

Treasurer, Allen Haynes (January 2014 - December 2019) - 5546 W Bedford Ave / Fresno, CA 93722 / telephone: 559-824-0873 / email: allen.haynes@simplot.com

Ex-Officio, Fred Strauss (January 2016 – December 2019) / Independent / PO Box 247 / Vernalis, CA 95385 / telephone: 209-482-1046 / email: fredpca@yahoo.com

Member-at-large, Tim Hartz (October 2016 - December 2018) - Extension Specialist, UC Davis Plant Science Department / 1 Shields Ave, #103 Asmundson Hall / Davis, CA 95616 / telephone: 530-752-1738 / email: tkhartz@ucdavis.edu

Board Members:

Keith Backman (January 2012 – December 2019) - Dellavalle Laboratories, Inc. / 1511 Middleton St. / Hanford, CA 93230-2837 / telephone: 559-584-8322 / email: kbackman@dellavallelab.com

Kevin Brooks (January 2018 – December 2019) – 345 S Acacia Dr / Lemoore, CA 93245 / telephone: 559-908-6686 / email: kbrookspca@gmail.com

Mark Cady (January 2014 - December 2018) - CDFA-FREP / 2800 Gateway Oaks Dr / Sacramento, CA 95833 / telephone: 916-900-5217 / email: mark.cady@cdfa.ca.gov

Johnny Gonzales (January 2014 - December 2018) - California Environmental Protection Agency, State Water Resources Control Board / 1001 I Street, 15th Floor / Sacramento, CA 95814 / telephone: 916-341-5510 / email: jgonzales@waterboards.ca.gov

Danyal Kasipligil (January 2016 – December 2018) – Dellavalle Laboratories, Inc. / 502 Mace Blvd. #2B / Davis, CA 95918 / telephone: 831-750-4509 / email: danyal@dellavallelab.com

Dave McEuen (January 2011 – December 2018) – JG Boswell Company / PO Box 877 / Corcoran, CA 93212 / telephone: 559-762-3656 / email: dmceuen@jgboswell.com

Hudson Minshew (January 2018 – December 2019) – NRCS / address: 430 G St #4164 / Davis, CA 95616 / telephone: 530-792-5600 / email: hudson.minshew@ca.usda.gov

Franz Niederholzer (January 2011 - December 2018) - UC Cooperative Extension / 142 Garden Hwy #A / Yuba City, CA 95991-5512 / telephone: 530-822-7515 / email: fjniederholzer@ucdavis.edu

Jeremy Nunes (January 2016 - December 2018) - Wilbur-Ellis / 68 Elm Street / Woodland, CA 95695 / telephone: 530-517-1550 / email: jnunes@wilburellis.com

Aron Quist (January 2011 – December 2018) - Stanworth Crop Consultants, Inc. / 14151 W Hobson Way / Blythe, CA 92225 / telephone: 760-922-3106 / email: aronq@stanworth.net

Stephen Spangler (January 2014 - December 2018) - 1805 E Castlebrook Dr / Fresno, CA 93730 / telephone: 559-696-3619 / email: steves@iapros.com

Steve Vasquez (January 2018 – December 2019) – Sun World / address: PO Box 80298 / Bakersfield, CA 93380 / telephone: 661-392-5015 / email: svasquez@sun-world.com

Ludwig Voet (January 2014 – December 2018) – 29113 Teresa Springs Road / Tollhouse, CA 93667-9742 / telephone: 801-726-4004 / email: lvoet@albionminerals.com

Clark Webb (January 2014 - December 2018) - 1338 S 11th Ave / Yuma, AZ 85364-4539 / telephone: 928-503-2019 / email: cwebb@dcoy.com

Joel Wiley (January 2012 – December 2018) – Wilbur-Ellis / PO Box 3650 / Salinas, CA 93912 / telephone: 831-422-6473 / email: jwiley@wilburellis.com

Current Committees:

Executive Committees
JW Lemons (Chair), Jerome Pier (Vice Chair), Patrick Dosier (Secretary), Allen Haynes (Treasurer), Fred Strauss (Ex Officio) and Tim Hartz (Member-at-large)

Credential Review, Standards and Ethics Committee

Keith Backman, Mark Cady, Dan Fiser, Dave McEuen, Mike Huffman, Danyal Kasapligil and Clark Webb

Statement for Standards and Ethics Committee
The Standards and Ethics Committee provides oversight and guidance to the state board regarding adherence to the ICCA Standards and Code of Ethics. It makes recommendations for revisions, upholds the Standards and Ethics of the CCA program and reviews applicant credentials and backgrounds for advancement to certification.

Testing and Continuing Education Committee
Franz Niederholzer (Chair), Rob Mikkelsen, Richard Rosecrance, Sharon Benes and Tim Hartz

Statement for Testing and Continuing Education Committee
The Testing Committee is responsible for the Performance Objectives of the Western Region Exam, developing the WRCCA Exam and question pool, reviewing the exam annually, and modifying the exam. The exam must test on all the Performance Objectives. The Performance Objectives must be covered by study guide materials available to the applicant. The Committee reviews test results and makes a recommendation to the WRCCA Board for the passing score.

Finance Committee
Allen Haynes (Chair), Mike Huffman

Statement for Finance Committee
The primary function of the Finance Committee is to help formulate the WRCCA budget addressing both the current year and a broader five-year scope. The finance committee will prepare year to date financial statements for ICCA provided information reflecting our financial position. The committee will also have an involvement with the Fertilizer Research and Education Program as we evolve and define financial needs for the future.

Nutrient Management Committee

Mike Huffman (Chair), Allan Haynes

Marketing Committee

Desert (including Arizona CCAs) Regional Committee
Clark Webb

Valley Regional Committee
Don Wolf

Coastal Regional Committee
Jim Dana